UTSOAC runs a wide variety of adventures taking its members to some beautiful yet physically challenging environments.  These adventures wouldn’t be possible without the dedicated contributions from our skilled Trip Leaders and their Seconders.

Keeping these locations in mind the OAC  ensures all Trip Leaders and their Seconders (assistants) possess the required skills to safely lead trip participants on these adventures. We achieve this level of safety through the facilitation of formal internal training using our industry expert designed curriculum’s. UTSOAC also incorporates professional external training agencies to up-skill our Trip Leaders and other club members including Remote Area First Aid training.

Trip Leaders are approved by our committee members using the feedback from senior Trip Leaders. Prior to being nominated all potential candidates must undertake our Trip Leader induction course educating and informing them on the responsibilities and roles of the Trip Leader. This is explained in more detail on the Skills Training For All Club Members page.

Our club facilitates two forms of trips for its members which are posted via our website. These trips are Club Trips and Private Trips which only an approved Trip Leader may post trips via the clubs website.

UTSOAC takes the role and responsibilities of its Trip Leaders seriously. If a Trip Leader or nominated Trip Leader is identified as unsuitable for this responsible role they are informed by the committee with the recommendation for either further training or notify them as not being suitable for the role.

Adam Black
Alex Lo
Angelo Rossi
Ben Ellis
Birger Wenner
Brendon Flanagan
Callum Clarke
Chris Buck
Christopher Augood
Daniel Chan
Denis Webber
Dushy De Silva
Ehren Holgersson
Evan McMahon
Fabio Henriques
Foster Langbein
Gemma Altinger
Gordon Wing-Lun
Gustavo Gambarini
Hana McMahon
James Carr
James Millar
Jarvis Mumford-Day
Jessica Sanders
Liron Israeli
Marta Khomyn
Matthew Carr
Matthew Diplock
Megan Calder
Nam Giang
Nicole Mealing
Nicole SUN
Nuwan Munasinghe
Nyan Paing Htun
Olivia Zurek
Patrick Lao
Phuong Ho
Richard Zhang
Ronny Onggo
Salomé Hussein
Sammy Lim
Sean Ealey
stephanie spragg
Suhail Riyaz Samad
Sunil Vijay
Susan So
Thomas Gleeson-Stanley
Toby Horne
Tommy Belomesoff                                                                                                                                                                                                      Tom Henderson
Tsung-Yu Pai
Umida Muminova
Wally Galloway
William Welch
Zoe Britton-Harper